Cats

Caturday: Meet my Cat!

Hey babes!

It’s my favorite day of the week: Caturday!

If you don’t know what Caturday is, you’re totally missing out. It’s like a normal Saturday, but, if you follow cat accounts like I do, it’s filled with so many pictures of cats. Which is always a wonderful thing!

So, for this Caturday, I decided I would share with you my cat Minnie. I’ve mentioned her a few times, and if you follow me on Instagram, then you’ve seen pictures of her. However, I haven’t told you a lot about her.

IMG_3428

Minnie is a 2-year-old, quad-color calico and looks exactly like her momma. I got Minnie during July of 2015 at my grandma’s house.

See, my grandma has all sorts of cats living at her house, since they keep breeding and she can’t catch them all up to get them all fixed. So, each time there is a new litter, I typically go over there and expose them to human love and affection as best as I can.

So, when Minnie’s litter came along, I was able to really interact with them since their mother is very friendly. I fell in love with Minnie right away since she has these beautiful eyes and looks exactly like her mother. That’s how she got her name. I started calling her “mini-me” since she was just a mini version of her mother. Once she became mine, I changed it over to Minnie, like Minnie Mouse.

IMG_2238

I was able to bring Minnie home with me since I had just been dumped by my boyfriend at the time and my mom felt bad for me. So, I was allowed to bring home this kitten. So, if we look at it now, the break-up actually worked out in my favor. Go me!

Minnie is so sweet and she is very close with me. I wake up most mornings with her either at my feet or up against my back. She really likes to snuggle. Lately she’s been sleeping in the bathroom since it’s been so warm in my room. But she still likes to cuddle when she gets the chance to.

IMG_3249

Her favorite toys are hair-ties, bugs, and our Chihuahua Basil. Basil and Minnie are best friends and practically grew up with each other, since we got Basil a month after I brought home Minnie.

IMG_2657

Recently, Minnie decided she doesn’t want to drink from her water bowl anymore. So, instead, she cries and cries until I turn on the bathroom sink, then drinks out of that instead. I’m actually trying to save up to buy her one of those cat fountains so she can drink from that while I’m away at college.

Minnie and Basil play all the time. And Minnie can really take Basil down. Sometimes I wonder why Basil keeps trying to play with her, since she always gets her butt kicked.

At the moment, Minnie is kind of overweight, since she likes to eat all the time. But she looks so cute, since she has stubby legs. She’s pretty adorable all the way around.

IMG_3430

Alright darlings, I hope you enjoyed getting to know my cat. She really is sweet, even when she’s not. She doesn’t love everybody, but she sure does love me, and I love her back.

How many cats do you all have? What are their names? I’d love to hear all about them, since I love cats. Please share them with me. And if you have any questions, please let me know! I love to answer and reply to all of you.

Love,

Signature

P.S. If you would like to help me raise money to buy Minnie a nice water fountain, you can help by voting for her in the King Pet Cat Contest. Thanks loves 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Caturday: Meet my Cat!”

    1. 15? That’s old! The first kitty I ever had lived to be about 15 also, and she was active up until the last few months! My Minnie cat loves to drink out of the sink when I’m brushing my teeth or washing my face haha

      Like

Leave a comment